Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in stations?

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

Post Reply
User avatar
Wildeblood
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2407
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am
Location: Western Australia

Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in stations?

Post by Wildeblood »

In my initial version of GalDrive Programmers, the Naval GalDrive Programmer is generally available anywhere one can buy a GalDrive. In stage two, when I introduce the much more affordable civilian version, I want to limit the availability of the naval version to SecCom stations, or possibly SecCom stations and TL15 worlds or some such. I don't actually have the GalNavy related OXPs and haven't actually seen a SecCom station myself, so any advice on the best way to implement this would be appreciated. I've seen people use station name string as a conditional in equipment.plist, do all SecCom stations have the same name? What is their tech level set at? Etc.?
User avatar
Capt. Murphy
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 1127
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:46 am
Location: UK South Coast.

Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station

Post by Capt. Murphy »

Umm, you could always download to have a look without actually installing GN. (I haven't got a copy to hand either).
[EliteWiki] Capt. Murphy's OXPs
External JavaScript resources - W3Schools & Mozilla Developer Network
Win 7 64bit, Intel Core i5 with HD3000 (driver rev. 8.15.10.2696 - March 2012), Oolite 1.76.1
User avatar
Wildeblood
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2407
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am
Location: Western Australia

Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station

Post by Wildeblood »

Capt. Murphy wrote:
Umm, you could always download to have a look without actually installing GN. (I haven't got a copy to hand either).
Well yes, one could. One was rather hoping to stimulate a discussion about the most reliable method which would be recorded here for the benefit of others in the future. Also, one has never quite understood the whole GalNavy thing - it seems to be distributed over several OXPs?
User avatar
Capt. Murphy
Commodore
Commodore
Posts: 1127
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:46 am
Location: UK South Coast.

Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station

Post by Capt. Murphy »

On the conditions check I think you can use these status checks.....dockedStationName_string being one of them

// galaxy_number
// returns a value between 0 and 7

// planet_number
// returns a value between 0 and 255

// score_number
// returns the number of the player's current ship kills

// credits_number
// returns the player's credits x10

// legalStatus_number
// returns the bounty on the players head

// fuel_level_number
// returns the fuel level in LY

// dockedAtMainStation_bool
// returns YES if docked at a systems main station, NO otherwise

// dockedStationName_string
// returns NONE if the player isn't docked, the name of the station (from shipdata.plist) if it is, UNKNOWN otherwise
[EliteWiki] Capt. Murphy's OXPs
External JavaScript resources - W3Schools & Mozilla Developer Network
Win 7 64bit, Intel Core i5 with HD3000 (driver rev. 8.15.10.2696 - March 2012), Oolite 1.76.1
User avatar
JazHaz
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2991
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:07 am
Location: Enfield, Middlesex
Contact:

Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station

Post by JazHaz »

Wildeblood wrote:
Also, one has never quite understood the whole GalNavy thing - it seems to be distributed over several OXPs?
Yes you have to have one of the Behemoth OXPs installed along with GalNavy. There are a couple or three options for these.
JazHaz

Gimi wrote:
drew wrote:
£4,500 though! :shock: <Faints>
Cheers,
Drew.
Maybe you could start a Kickstarter Campaign to found your £4500 pledge. 8)
Thanks to Gimi, I got an eBook in my inbox tonight (31st May 2014 - Release of Elite Reclamation)!
Switeck
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2411
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 11:11 pm

Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station

Post by Switeck »

You can also set tech level to 99 in the equipment.plist and alter that tech level based on where you're docking via .js
Post Reply