Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in stations?
Moderators: winston, another_commander
- Wildeblood
- ---- E L I T E ----
- Posts: 2453
- Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am
- Location: Western Australia
- Contact:
Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in stations?
In my initial version of GalDrive Programmers, the Naval GalDrive Programmer is generally available anywhere one can buy a GalDrive. In stage two, when I introduce the much more affordable civilian version, I want to limit the availability of the naval version to SecCom stations, or possibly SecCom stations and TL15 worlds or some such. I don't actually have the GalNavy related OXPs and haven't actually seen a SecCom station myself, so any advice on the best way to implement this would be appreciated. I've seen people use station name string as a conditional in equipment.plist, do all SecCom stations have the same name? What is their tech level set at? Etc.?
- Capt. Murphy
- Commodore
- Posts: 1127
- Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:46 am
- Location: UK South Coast.
Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station
Umm, you could always download to have a look without actually installing GN. (I haven't got a copy to hand either).
Capt. Murphy's OXPs
External JavaScript resources - W3Schools & Mozilla Developer Network
Win 7 64bit, Intel Core i5 with HD3000 (driver rev. 8.15.10.2696 - March 2012), Oolite 1.76.1
External JavaScript resources - W3Schools & Mozilla Developer Network
Win 7 64bit, Intel Core i5 with HD3000 (driver rev. 8.15.10.2696 - March 2012), Oolite 1.76.1
- Wildeblood
- ---- E L I T E ----
- Posts: 2453
- Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 6:07 am
- Location: Western Australia
- Contact:
Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station
Well yes, one could. One was rather hoping to stimulate a discussion about the most reliable method which would be recorded here for the benefit of others in the future. Also, one has never quite understood the whole GalNavy thing - it seems to be distributed over several OXPs?Capt. Murphy wrote:Umm, you could always download to have a look without actually installing GN. (I haven't got a copy to hand either).
- Capt. Murphy
- Commodore
- Posts: 1127
- Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 8:46 am
- Location: UK South Coast.
Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station
On the conditions check I think you can use these status checks.....dockedStationName_string being one of them
// galaxy_number
// returns a value between 0 and 7
// planet_number
// returns a value between 0 and 255
// score_number
// returns the number of the player's current ship kills
// credits_number
// returns the player's credits x10
// legalStatus_number
// returns the bounty on the players head
// fuel_level_number
// returns the fuel level in LY
// dockedAtMainStation_bool
// returns YES if docked at a systems main station, NO otherwise
// dockedStationName_string
// returns NONE if the player isn't docked, the name of the station (from shipdata.plist) if it is, UNKNOWN otherwise
Capt. Murphy's OXPs
External JavaScript resources - W3Schools & Mozilla Developer Network
Win 7 64bit, Intel Core i5 with HD3000 (driver rev. 8.15.10.2696 - March 2012), Oolite 1.76.1
External JavaScript resources - W3Schools & Mozilla Developer Network
Win 7 64bit, Intel Core i5 with HD3000 (driver rev. 8.15.10.2696 - March 2012), Oolite 1.76.1
- JazHaz
- ---- E L I T E ----
- Posts: 2991
- Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:07 am
- Location: Enfield, Middlesex
- Contact:
Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station
Yes you have to have one of the Behemoth OXPs installed along with GalNavy. There are a couple or three options for these.Wildeblood wrote:Also, one has never quite understood the whole GalNavy thing - it seems to be distributed over several OXPs?
JazHaz
Thanks to Gimi, I got an eBook in my inbox tonight (31st May 2014 - Release of Elite Reclamation)!Gimi wrote:Maybe you could start a Kickstarter Campaign to found your £4500 pledge.drew wrote:£4,500 though! <Faints>
Cheers,
Drew.
Re: Controlling availabilty of equipment for sale in station
You can also set tech level to 99 in the equipment.plist and alter that tech level based on where you're docking via .js