Ah, those stations

General discussion for players of Oolite.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

skodarap
Average
Average

Ah, those stations

Post by skodarap »

Hello there commanders,

I'm pretty new with elite and oolite - played only fe2 and ffe before. I like the oolite very much so far cause all of the extra content.

Anyway, I installed whole bunch of oxp's I found on wiki and some are pretty good some not so much. But there's one thing I got major problem with - stations rotating.

Is there a way to stop them? (black monk monastery and pi42 come to mind, but i think there are couple more)
snork
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Re: Ah, those stations

Post by snork »

Hello skodarap, welcome aboard.
skodarap wrote:
Is there a way to stop them? (black monk monastery and pi42 come to mind, but i think there are couple more)
Do you have them small-white-box like pi42 stores ? When I had those, there were always a few rotating like mad. :lol:

Or the HUGE Griff ones ? Like the one depicted in the wiki article
Those should not rotate too bad, and their docking bay is huge anyway.

I had it explained to me what was wrong so I did not have the Griff pi42 stores, but I forget.
Maybe I just needed updating to the newest version.
Not the main OXP, but the sets A-F, as those contain also the stores. I think.

Black Monks - I don't know those.
skodarap
Average
Average

Post by skodarap »

Huge ones...I don't know how bad those tiny ones are, but these are pretty bad for me :D

Managed to enter it (somehow) 3 out of maybe 20 attempts - didn't even attempt to land on Black monk monastery cause that one seems to be spinning even faster.

Anyway, is there anything in the script that defines that?
And now for something completely similar...
CheeseRedux
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Post by CheeseRedux »