Can't launch, can't save

For test results, bug reports, announcements of new builds etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander, Getafix

Marky
Poor
Poor

Can't launch, can't save

Post by Marky »

I'm a noob to oolite, but have really enjoyed playing over the last couple of weeks. reminds me of my BBC and C64 days, but with so much more depth. however now i have hit a problem.

Initially i downloaded and installed whilst running windows 7. graphics crashed and keys didn't work. then i binned 7 and restored to factory defaults (home premium vista), and could play. Happy days!

I installed random hits and was happily exterminating crims, but then something happened. it may have been a windows update, but i removed it and still had the problem.

All was going well, until i docked (i think it was solageon or sotiqu) anyhow in dock there were no apparrent probs, but i could not quick save. save commander option worked, but the enter key was disabled on overwrite (it worked on cancel). in fact i have to press Fn+enter every time i press enter.

when i press 1 to launch, i get a view of the slot of the station slot rotating from inside the station and i don't launch. if i press any function keys i go back to all the station menus.

i am currently downloading and reinstalling oolite v1.74 to see if i can sort it, but any help would be appreciated. luckily i have my save files so hopefully i can pick up my killing spree once reinstalled.
Rxke
Retired Assassin
Retired Assassin

Post by Rxke »

Hi There :D

Strange problem.

Does it happen with other savefiles too?
Marky
Poor
Poor

Post by Marky »