Join us at the Oolite Anniversary Party -- London, 7th July 2024, 1pm
More details in this thread.

Trading advice/assistance needed.

General discussion for players of Oolite.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

Moonlight Fox
Competent
Competent

Trading advice/assistance needed.

Post by Moonlight Fox »

Hey everybody!

I'm just starting out.. and already I'm having problems.
I can't seem to make a profit by trading.
I'm sitting at Zaonce at the time of typing this and I thought it would be a good idea to head for Tionisla as it's close by (save on fuel..yay!) but after docking at the station I found out the stuff wasn't worth as much and after having to refuel there was quite a loss. So I made a mental note of the prices and reloaded from Zaonce. Bought the stuff which I thought would make a profit only to find out that the prices had changed (ARGH!) so after refueling I didn't even make any profit.
I don't mind the slower nature of the game but there's got to be a better way than having to reload 10 times till you get lucky.
Considering the kit to upgrade the craft is so expensive there's got to be more to trading than just pot luck...right?
pleb87
Dangerous
Dangerous

Post by pleb87 »

Try your hand at some OXPs. There are quite a few that can benefit the early ooliter. Check out the wiki to see the most up to date list. Or just check these forums for anything you fancy.
LittleBear
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Location: On a survey mission for GalCop. Ship: Cobra Corvette: Hidden Dragon Rated: Deadly.

Post by LittleBear »