Join us at the Oolite Anniversary Party -- London, 7th July 2024, 1pm
More details in this thread.

Greetings

General discussion for players of Oolite.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

windrider
Above Average
Above Average

Greetings

Post by windrider »

Just joined up and thought I'd say Hi.

I started playing Elite on the C=64 back about 20 years ago after a BBS buddy let me borrow a copy of his disk. I'm not much of a game player, but this game - for some reason - has always had an attraction for me. I tried downloading a hacked version several years ago, but it sucked, and then I happened to find Oolite when I Googled Elite last week.

I'll admit it's been long enough to not remember the details of the older Elite, but this seems close enough, and perhaps better

Bill
Cmdr. Maegil
Sword-toting nut-job
Sword-toting nut-job

Post by Cmdr. Maegil »

Old Commanders never die, they just lurk of the fringes of oblivion!

Welcome, windrider, to the friendliest forum this side of Riedquat... if you're not a spammer, that is!
(If you are indeed a spammer, welcome anyway - you just might find our board not as friendly...</me feels Katana's hilt>)
You know those who, having been mugged and stabbed, fired, dog run over, house burned down, wife eloped with best friend, daughters becoming prostitutes and their countries invaded - still say that "all is well"?
I'm obviously not one of them.
lolwhites
Deadly
Deadly

Post by lolwhites »

You'll find playing Oolite is like getting back together with the girl you went out with when you were a teenager, except now she's grown up, matured and become someone even more witty and gorgeous than you had ever imagined she could. And she never forgot you either.
Star Gazer
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Location: North Norfolk, UK, (Average Agricultural, Feudal States,Tech Level 8)

Post by Star Gazer »

Hello and welcome to you, windrider! :D