Collaborator for a simple OXP

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

Good idea?

Good idea
33%
Don't know
No votes
Bad idea
33%
Been done before (if so please comment and let me know where)
33%

Total votes: 3

Cpt
Dangerous
Dangerous

Collaborator for a simple OXP

Post by Cpt »

I have an idea for a simple OXP but I am a player not a programmer, so I was wondering if anyone would like to collaborate to help make it?

Being a trusting sort who would only like to be credited in an OXP I helped to make the proposed OXP name "Personalised Ship Name"

Brief "Every ship has a registration number however a number of backers have allowed a player to personalise the name of their ship which will appear as 'Model of ship:Add Personalised Ship Name here' this gives the player the chance to have their ship be referred to by their preferred name for only 1000 credits exclusively available at Corporate State worlds (they cornered the market). You might not be able to afford a new ship but you surly can't afford to express your ships authentic personality in giving it a vanity name of your choice"

I guess this should have limited affect on the game play and require only limited coding anyone interested in making this a reality, my idea was inspired by random ship names OXP if this has been done before I missed it, I am playing on 1.76.1 so if this is in 1.77 I already ::shrugs:: but if any of those who are coder types know if there is a gap in the OXP market for this, then please collaborate with this creative type and make it happen.

Thank you for reading!
Oolite is Ooheavy... Cpt says "Write on Commander"
<<My other spaceship is a Thargoid Pathfinder, from the wrong side of Riedquat >>
JazHaz
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Re: Collaborator for a simple OXP

Post by JazHaz »

Cpt wrote:
I am playing on 1.76.1
Why?
spara
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Post by spara »