Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

For test results, bug reports, announcements of new builds etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander, Getafix

Post Reply
User avatar
Phasted
Competent
Competent
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:56 pm

Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by Phasted »

Here's a problem...

I wrote the following function and ran it [Oolite v1.74] in each of the 8 galaxies...

Code: Select all

 this.readAllEconomies = function()
{
  var iFS = System.infoForSystem, economies = [];
  log(this.name, "---------------------------");
  log(this.name, "   Economies in Galaxy " + (galaxyNumber +1));
  log(this.name, "   ---------------------");
  for(var i = 0; i < 256; i++) {economies.push(iFS(galaxyNumber, i).economy);}
  log(this.name, "" + economies);
}
Galaxies 1, 2, 3, 6 and 7 are fine, but 4, 5 and 8 produce these hiccups:

---------------------------
Economies in Galaxy 4
---------------------
2,6,1,3,1,2,1,5,6,4,1,2,2,4,1,0,7,2,1,2,4,6,1,2,7,0,1,6,6,0,0,4,
3,7,0,6,0,3,0,6,3,5,0,3,1,5,0,1,6,3,0,3,3,7,0,3,6,1,0,7,5,1,7,5,
2,0,7,7,7,4,7,7,2,6,7,6,0,6,7,2,3,4,7,2,2,0,7,4,7,2,7,2,4,2,6,6,
7,1,6,6,6,5,6,0,3,7,6,7,7,7,6,3,2,5,6,3,1,1,6,5,6,3,6,3,3,3,5,7,
6,2,5,7,5,6,5,1,2,0,5,6,6,0,5,4,3,6,5,6,0,2,5,6,3,4,5,2,2,4,4,0,
7,3,4,2,4,7,4,2,7,1,4,7,5,1,4,5,2,7,4,7,7,3,4,7,2,5,4,3,1,5,3,1,
6,4,3,3,3,0,3,3,6,2,3,2,4,2,3,6,7,0,3,6,6,4,3,0,3,6,3,6,0,_OTHER_GALAXY_,2,2,
3,5,2,2,2,1,2,4,7,3,2,3,3,3,2,7,6,1,2,7,5,5,2,1,2,7,2,7,7,7,1,3
---------------------------
Economies in Galaxy 5
---------------------
7,5,0,5,7,3,4,3,5,6,5,5,0,3,3,3,7,2,2,5,2,5,7,4,1,3,3,6,4,1,6,7,
6,7,0,1,2,6,6,0,0,4,1,4,5,3,7,4,6,2,2,1,3,2,1,1,4,1,7,6,1,1,4,7,
3,2,0,4,3,2,0,6,3,3,5,4,2,4,7,6,5,7,2,4,4,6,3,7,7,0,3,7,6,2,2,2,
2,4,0,0,2,7,2,3,6,1,1,3,7,4,3,7,4,7,2,0,5,3,5,4,2,6,7,7,3,2,0,2,
_OTHER_GALAXY_,7,0,3,3,3,4,1,1,0,5,3,4,5,3,1,3,2,2,3,6,7,7,2,5,5,3,6,0,3,6,3,
2,1,0,7,6,2,6,6,4,6,1,2,1,5,7,2,2,6,2,7,7,4,1,7,0,3,7,6,5,3,4,7,
7,4,0,2,7,6,0,4,7,5,5,2,6,6,7,4,1,7,2,2,0,0,3,5,3,2,3,3,2,4,2,6,
6,6,0,6,6,3,2,1,2,3,1,1,3,6,3,5,0,3,2,6,1,5,5,_OTHER_GALAXY_,6,0,7,3,7,4,0,2
---------------------------
Economies in Galaxy 8
---------------------
5,6,1,7,3,2,2,1,5,3,2,6,7,5,0,3,6,5,6,3,1,6,7,3,1,7,1,6,1,6,7,0,
4,3,2,7,7,3,7,4,5,0,2,5,2,6,6,6,6,2,7,2,4,0,2,6,0,2,2,5,4,7,4,4,
3,1,4,6,2,6,4,7,4,5,3,5,6,7,3,3,3,7,0,1,7,1,7,1,0,2,3,4,7,0,1,7,
2,6,5,7,7,7,2,3,3,2,6,4,1,1,0,6,2,5,1,1,3,2,6,4,7,7,5,3,2,1,7,2,
2,3,6,6,2,7,7,6,2,0,7,3,4,2,5,2,3,2,3,0,6,3,2,0,6,2,6,3,6,3,4,5,
1,0,7,6,6,2,4,1,2,5,7,2,7,3,3,3,3,7,4,7,1,5,7,3,5,7,7,2,1,4,1,1,
0,6,1,3,7,3,1,4,1,2,2,2,3,4,0,6,2,4,5,6,4,6,6,6,5,7,0,1,4,5,6,4,
7,3,2,2,2,2,7,0,0,7,3,1,6,6,5,3,7,2,6,6,0,7,3,_OTHER_GALAXY_,4,2,2,_OTHER_GALAXY_,7,6,4,7

The broken SystemInfos [galaxyNumber, system.ID] are: [3, 221], [4, 128], [4, 247], [7, 247], and [7, 251].

If this is a known issue, sorry to have brought it up again.
User avatar
JazHaz
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2991
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:07 am
Location: Enfield, Middlesex
Contact:

Re: Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by JazHaz »

Oolite is now up to v1.76.....?
User avatar
Phasted
Competent
Competent
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Jun 09, 2010 3:56 pm

Re: Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by Phasted »

JazHaz wrote:
Oolite is now up to v1.76.....?
Yes, thank you. It stands to reason that this problem isn't specific to v1.74.
User avatar
cim
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Posts: 4072
Joined: Fri Nov 11, 2011 6:19 pm

Re: Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by cim »

Here's what I get in 1.76 and in trunk:
---------------------------
Economies in Galaxy 4
---------------------
2,6,1,3,1,2,1,5,6,4,1,2,2,4,1,0,7,2,1,2,4,6,1,2,7,0,1,6,6,0,0,4,3,7,0,6,0,3,0,6,
3,5,0,3,1,5,0,1,6,3,0,3,3,7,0,3,6,1,0,7,5,1,7,5,2,0,7,7,7,4,7,7,2,6,7,6,0,6,7,2,
3,4,7,2,2,0,7,4,7,2,7,2,4,2,6,6,7,1,6,6,6,5,6,0,3,7,6,7,7,7,6,3,2,5,6,3,1,1,6,5,
6,3,6,3,3,3,5,7,6,2,5,7,5,6,5,1,2,0,5,6,6,0,5,4,3,6,5,6,0,2,5,6,3,4,5,2,2,4,4,0,
7,3,4,2,4,7,4,2,7,1,4,7,5,1,4,5,2,7,4,7,7,3,4,7,2,5,4,3,1,5,3,1,6,4,3,3,3,0,3,3,
6,2,3,2,4,2,3,6,7,0,3,6,6,4,3,0,3,6,3,6,0,6,2,2,3,5,2,2,2,1,2,4,7,3,2,3,3,3,2,7,
6,1,2,7,5,5,2,1,2,7,2,7,7,7,1,3

- do you get the same results if you run the script again?
- do you get the same results with no other OXPs installed, using a fresh commander to rule out save file entries?
User avatar
Eric Walch
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
Posts: 5536
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by Eric Walch »

Phasted wrote:
Here's a problem...

I wrote the following function and ran it [Oolite v1.74] in each of the 8 galaxies...

If this is a known issue, sorry to have brought it up again.
Not a known issue to me. But, its fixed anyhow. With 1.74 I get your odd results and with current Oolite it seems fixed on my computer. I only tested agains trunk, but cim had it also okay with 1.76.

Advise is to update to 1.76. That version has a much faster JS engine (probably 10 times faster). And of cause a lot of bug fixes.
User avatar
Okti
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 700
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:51 pm
Location: A GH shop, near witchpoint to Oresrati in Galaxy 8

Re: Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by Okti »

As far as I remember that was due to systems sharing the same location. And has been fixed.
My OXP's
And Latest Mission Coyote's Run
User avatar
Okti
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 700
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:51 pm
Location: A GH shop, near witchpoint to Oresrati in Galaxy 8

Re: Broken SystemInfos in galaxies 4, 5, and 8...

Post by Okti »

The Bug report can be found here.
My OXP's
And Latest Mission Coyote's Run
Post Reply