Fabulous animated backgrounds in the mission screens!JazHaz wrote:Does Snoopers use Shaders then? What for?Svengali wrote:The update is only scripting related and fixes missing identifiers in the lookuptable (snoopers.js) and adds a missing check for 'SHADERS_NOT_SUPPORTED'.
Snoopers
Moderators: winston, another_commander
- DaddyHoggy
- Intergalactic Spam Assassin
- Posts: 8515
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 9:43 pm
- Location: Newbury, UK
- Contact:
Oolite Life is now revealed hereSelezen wrote:Apparently I was having a DaddyHoggy moment.
Brightness control .-) It was added because between v1.72 and v1.73 the lightning situation changed and we needed a mechanism to set it for the logos. The mechanism is still there and someday we will polish the whole thing a bit with the new Oolite-features.DaddyHoggy wrote:Fabulous animated backgrounds in the mission screens!JazHaz wrote:Does Snoopers use Shaders then? What for?Svengali wrote:The update is only scripting related and fixes missing identifiers in the lookuptable (snoopers.js) and adds a missing check for 'SHADERS_NOT_SUPPORTED'.
- DaddyHoggy
- Intergalactic Spam Assassin
- Posts: 8515
- Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 9:43 pm
- Location: Newbury, UK
- Contact:
Just passing through so to quickly answer your PM - yes I have started on G2 news, but I'd have to write an essay on how crazy RL(tm) is at the moment!
Stay tuned... (fnarr, fnarr)
Stay tuned... (fnarr, fnarr)
Oolite Life is now revealed hereSelezen wrote:Apparently I was having a DaddyHoggy moment.
1.74 and Snoopers 2.0.2 (along with Bloomberg Markets 2.0) gives me this:
Code: Select all
[script.javaScript.exception.notFunction]: ***** JavaScript exception (snoopers 2.0.2): TypeError: missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews.split is not a function
[script.javaScript.exception.notFunction]: ../AddOns/Snoopers2.0.2.oxp/Scripts/snoopers.js, line 95.
[snoopers]: snoopers: Rejected message from:null with Errorcode:Required properties not found (ID and Message)
[snoopers]: snoopers: Rejected message from:null with Errorcode:Required properties not found (ID and Message)
[snoopers]: snoopers: Rejected message from:null with Errorcode:Required properties not found (ID and Message)
[snoopers]: snoopers: Rejected message from:null with Errorcode:Required properties not found (ID and Message)
[snoopers]: snoopers: Rejected message from:null with Errorcode:Required properties not found (ID and Message)
...and keep it under lightspeed!
Friendliest Meteor Police that side of Riedquat
Far Arm ships
Z-ships
Baakili Far Trader
Tin of SPAM
Friendliest Meteor Police that side of Riedquat
Far Arm ships
Z-ships
Baakili Far Trader
Tin of SPAM
Muchas gracias Zieman.
Haven't checked anything after 2.0.2 release anymore (and no other oxp stuff), because my machine didn't liked trunk after r3248 and I've concentrated on tweaking my system. It's still not completely sorted and seems to be related to the FSB clock in relation to the CPU P-states (dynamic switching, no throttling), but after some more tweaking it runs again a lot better.
The prob is that .split() is working different for numeric values in mission variables.Haven't seen this error (maybe overlooked) when 2.x was released - will add a regexp to check if divider is there or not (even if it's slow). Funny. But the good thing is that the other changes will be in the next version too. If you don't want to wait until the next version, replace snoopers.js line 95 with the following code:
And to make it complete.
SE-main-script.js points to a not existing key SE_market_information. Change line 100 to
Edit: Will give Ramirez a pm.
Haven't checked anything after 2.0.2 release anymore (and no other oxp stuff), because my machine didn't liked trunk after r3248 and I've concentrated on tweaking my system. It's still not completely sorted and seems to be related to the FSB clock in relation to the CPU P-states (dynamic switching, no throttling), but after some more tweaking it runs again a lot better.
The prob is that .split() is working different for numeric values in mission variables.
Code: Select all
missionVariables.A = "Hello"; this.b = missionVariables.A.split(" "); === working
missionVariables.A = "1199"; this.b = missionVariables.A.split(" "); === error
Code: Select all
if(missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews){
if(String(missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews).search(/[|]/)!=-1) this.CRCNews = missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews.split('|');
else this.CRCNews[0] = missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews;
}
SE-main-script.js points to a not existing key SE_market_information. Change line 100 to
Code: Select all
mission.setInstructionsKey("SE_sp_market_information")
- JazHaz
- ---- E L I T E ----
- Posts: 2991
- Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 11:07 am
- Location: Enfield, Middlesex
- Contact:
I can make the first change fine, but the second seems to be an if statement and doesn't make sense?!Svengali wrote:If you don't want to wait until the next version, replace snoopers.js line 95 with the following code:And to make it complete.Code: Select all
if(missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews){ if(String(missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews).search(/[|]/)!=-1) this.CRCNews = missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews.split('|'); else this.CRCNews[0] = missionVariables.snoopers_CRCNews; }
SE-main-script.js points to a not existing key SE_market_information. Change line 100 toEdit: Will give Ramirez a pm.Code: Select all
mission.setInstructionsKey("SE_sp_market_information")
JazHaz
Thanks to Gimi, I got an eBook in my inbox tonight (31st May 2014 - Release of Elite Reclamation)!Gimi wrote:Maybe you could start a Kickstarter Campaign to found your £4500 pledge.drew wrote:£4,500 though! <Faints>
Cheers,
Drew.
- JensAyton
- Grand Admiral Emeritus
- Posts: 6657
- Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:43 pm
- Location: Sweden
- Contact:
That’s because numerical mission variables are always returned as numbers, not strings.Svengali wrote:The prob is that .split() is working different for numeric values in mission variables.
For legacy-compatibility reasons, mission variables must be stored as strings internally. The options are:
- Convert numbers to strings on assignment, but always retrieve strings.
- Convert numbers to strings on assignment, and convert strings that are valid numbers to numbers when retrieving.
- Require all mission variables to be converted to strings by the script.
To check the type of a mission variable, use: typeof missionVariables.foo === "number" (or "string" as appropriate). JavaScript technicality: in either case, the value will be a primitive, not a wrapper.
E-mail: [email protected]
Wow, that was quick!
Thanks.
Thanks.
...and keep it under lightspeed!
Friendliest Meteor Police that side of Riedquat
Far Arm ships
Z-ships
Baakili Far Trader
Tin of SPAM
Friendliest Meteor Police that side of Riedquat
Far Arm ships
Z-ships
Baakili Far Trader
Tin of SPAM