Change Commander Jameson to Own Name ((HOW)) COMPLETE NOVICE

News and discussion of the PC port of Oolite.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

Oster Hagen-Key
Average
Average

Change Commander Jameson to Own Name ((HOW)) COMPLETE NOVICE

Post by Oster Hagen-Key »

Hi, if my request seem really basic, basic, basic (SORRY) is their a thread/topic/sticky that has all this sort of info? I searched change name, Comm Jamesson etc but it brought just about every thread ever!!!

1ST TIME PLAY--HOW TO CHANGE COMMANDERS NAME?????

Thanks

OHK (Short Name)
Alonzee!
Thargoid
Thargoid
Thargoid

Post by Thargoid »

When docked, press F2. Select the save option (not quick save). The file name you give it is then taken as your commander name.

Many times I've accidentally been flying around as Commander autosave :lol:
LittleBear
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Location: On a survey mission for GalCop. Ship: Cobra Corvette: Hidden Dragon Rated: Deadly.

Post by LittleBear »

When you load up for the first time say N to Load New Commander (you ain't got any yet. :wink: ). Then Press F2 to bring up the options menu. Use the Curser keys to highlight Save Commander. Then press ENTER to select it. Where it says "Commander name : Jameson" either press ENTER to save as Jameson or use backspace to delete Jameson and type in your name. Then hit ENTER to save. Checking the Wikki under Instruction Manual will give you the basics. Check out Mr Gimmlet for some tips. :wink:
OXPS : The Assassins Guild, Asteroid Storm, The Bank of the Black Monks, Random Hits, The Galactic Almanac, Renegade Pirates can be downloaded from the Elite Wiki here.
Oster Hagen-Key
Average
Average

Post by Oster Hagen-Key »

Thanks All.

Oster Hargen-Key
Alonzee!
BeastieBoy
Average
Average

Re:

Post by BeastieBoy »

LittleBear wrote: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:32 pm