Page 1 of 1

Shipdata.plist in 1.70

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 8:25 pm
by Svengali
I've tranfered my shipdata to the new form and now (for all ships):

Code: Select all

2008-01-06 21:06:38.656 oolite.exe[3236]   Ship "harkov_escape1":
2008-01-06 21:06:38.656 oolite.exe[3236]     WARNING: unknown key "conditions".
??? How can I use it? I've used it before to create ships based on the main system conditions (to avoid seeing them in other systems) and the score_number, so it was based on the player skills (3 different types).
The old version (used in 1.69.x):

Code: Select all

<key>conditions</key>
	<array>
		<string>galaxy_number lessthan 5</string>
		<string>systemTechLevel_number greaterthan 7</string>
		<string>systemGovernment_number equal 5</string>
		<string>score_number greaterthan 50</string>
	</array>
The new version does not work (see above)

Code: Select all

  conditions =
  (
	"galaxy_number lessthan 5",
	"systemTechLevel_number greaterthan 7",
	"systemGovernment_number equal 5",
	"score_number greaterthan 50"
  );
So what can I do?

PS: I've placed it in the Expansion Pack thread, because I think that there must be a work-around for that. And it's something like a secret for scripters.

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:10 pm
by JensAyton
That’s pretty weird. Could you e-mail me the whole plist? (See sig for address.)

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 1:26 am
by JensAyton
Fixed. (There are two different places were keys for shipdata.plist are found. I ought to do something about that.)

The fixes are purely in plist files, so you can just copy them in if you wish:
Config/verifyOXP.plist
Schemata/shipdataEntrySchema.plist

Posted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 12:28 pm
by Svengali
Thanks Ahruman,

it now works well. Was just a little bit nervous/confused about that warning. So I've made a lot of test scripts to see if the conditions-key is working -
and it is. Sorry for the extra-work - my fault.