"Target System Upgrade" omission

For test results, bug reports, announcements of new builds etc.

Moderators: another_commander, winston, Getafix

threepe
Competent
Competent

"Target System Upgrade" omission

Post by threepe »

I've just installed this as I've saved up the credits and found a nice high tech station.

It works really well, but there are 2 features / issues that I have ome across

1) I can no longer target my Cargo Shepherd when this upgrade is running. Its not classified as neutral / hostile / cargo and therefore not targetable. Is it possible for this to be adjusted?
2) Once active it has a massive window in my HUD telling me what mode it is running in. I'm using only the standard Hud and I guess this is more of a HUD thing rather than this OXP. Is there a way for the MFD? to be turned off and just receive a basic message to say what mode you have selected appearing in the standard message panel. I'm still learning and there are so many different modules all linking in with one another it can become a bit of a challenge!

My current workaround is to use the Advanced Space Compass as this allows me to select the Cargo Shepherd as a navigation point to fly to. Not nearly as good, but gets the job done.

I don't know if it is meant to be possible to turn this module off while in space to go back to some other form of targetting system (still learning). I know with the Fast Target Selector I could target my Cargo Shepherd (along with everyting else in area while getting shot at frantically trying not to lock up a cargo can......this OXP is a definite upgrade!)
phkb
Impressively Grand Sub-Admiral
Location: Writing more OXPs, because the world needs more OXPs.

Re: "Target System Upgrade" omission

Post by phkb »

I've just released a new version of the Target System Upgrade OXP (v0.73) which addresses the two issues you mentioned.
threepe wrote: Tue Oct 31, 2023 7:46 pm
1) I can no longer target my Cargo Shepherd when this upgrade is running.