New ship, Naval Energy Unit

News and discussion of the PC port of Oolite.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

3DH
Competent
Competent

New ship, Naval Energy Unit

Post by 3DH »

Translator:
I haven't played for a long time and I don't remember some things. For example, is it possible to somehow transfer the equipment of an old ship to a new one? If not, where can I buy the Naval Energy Unit?

Is the Boa Class Cruiser the best ship I can buy from Oolite?
Cholmondely
Archivist
Archivist
Location: The Delightful Domains of His Most Britannic Majesty (industrial? agricultural? mainly anything?)

Re: New ship, Naval Energy Unit

Post by Cholmondely »

3DH wrote: Wed Sep 29, 2021 5:54 pm
Translator:
I haven't played for a long time and I don't remember some things. For example, is it possible to somehow transfer the equipment of an old ship to a new one? If not, where can I buy the Naval Energy Unit?

Welcome back!

I'm no expert on this.

I do understand that one can only buy the NEU if it is already included with a new ship which you are buying - ie you cannot buy an NEU all by itself for your current ship.
Comments wanted:
Missing OXPs? What do you think is missing?
Lore: The economics of ship building How many built for Aronar?
Lore: The Space Traders Flight Training Manual: Cowell & MgRath Do you agree with Redspear?
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin

Post by Cody »

You would have to make changes to your save-file to transfer your NEU to another ship.
In effect, you would switch to another ship in your save-file, instead of buying it.
That depends. Of the core player ships (other than the Cobra MKIII)... probably.
I would advise stilts for the quagmires, and camels for the snowy hills
And any survivors, their debts I will certainly pay. There's always a way!
phkb
Impressively Grand Sub-Admiral
Impressively Grand Sub-Admiral
Location: Writing more OXPs, because the world needs more OXPs.

Post by phkb »