Page 1 of 1

HUD location of message_gui

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 6:50 am
by phkb
I'm trying to make my HUD a bit flexible, so I want to have the message_gui in one place when docked, and in another when in space. "Easy," I thought, just use alert_conditions and your away. Here's my code:

Code: Select all

message_gui =
	{
		width 		= 160;
		height 		= 80;
		x		= -242;
		y 		= -180;
		y_origin	= 0;
		row_height 	= 11;
		alert_conditions = 1; // docked
	};

message_gui =
	{
		width 		= 160;
		height 		= 80;
		x		= -242;
		y 		= -48;
		y_origin	= 0;
		row_height 	= 11;
		alert_conditions = 14; // all other conditions
	};
Except it doesn't work. The message_gui seems to only accept the last entry. The first entry is ignored.

Am I doing something wrong? Or is message_gui designed to only be in one place.

Re: HUD location of message_gui

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:32 am
by cim
phkb wrote:
Or is message_gui designed to only be in one place.
This. It's a top-level key, so you can't have more than one of them in the file.

Re: HUD location of message_gui

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 7:33 am
by Smivs
I'm afraid message_gui is not currently open to 'alert_condition'. I did request this feature some time ago. Still got my fingers crossed :)

Edited to add:- <Sees cims post - uncrosses fingers :( >

Re: HUD location of message_gui

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:23 am
by Norby
There are a solution in NumericHUD with two plists changed by js in willDock and willLaunch event handlers.