Page 1 of 1

Did I screw something up in my keyconfig.plist?

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:45 pm
by Oathbreaker
The advanced nav array doesn't seem to be working. Everything else seems to be fine, or did I find a bug?

Code: Select all

{
	key_roll_left               = 253;      // left arrow
	key_roll_right              = 252;      // right arrow
	key_pitch_forward           = 255;
	key_pitch_back              = 254;
	key_yaw_left                = "a";
	key_yaw_right               = "d";
	
	key_increase_speed          = "w";
	key_decrease_speed          = "s";
	key_inject_fuel             = "f";

	key_fire_lasers				= " ";
	key_weapons_online_toggle	= "_";
	key_launch_missile			= "q";
	key_next_missile			= "y";
	key_ecm						= "e";

	key_prime_equipment			= "N";
	key_activate_equipment		= "n";

	key_target_incoming_missile	= "T";
	key_target_missile			= "t";
	key_untarget_missile		= "u";
	key_ident_system			= "r";

	key_scanner_zoom			= "z";
	key_scanner_unzoom			= "Z";

	key_launch_escapepod		= 27;		// escape
	key_energy_bomb				= "\t";		// tab

	key_galactic_hyperspace		= "g";
	key_hyperspace				= "h";
	key_jumpdrive				= "j";

	key_dump_cargo				= "D";
	key_rotate_cargo			= "R";

	key_autopilot				= "c";
	key_autodock				= "C";
	key_docking_clearance_request	= "L";

	key_snapshot				= "*";
	key_docking_music			= "s";

	key_advanced_nav_array		= "^";
	key_map_home				= 302;		// Home
	key_map_info				= "i";

	key_pausebutton				= "p";
	key_show_fps				= "F";
	key_mouse_control			= "M";

	key_comms_log				= "`";
	key_next_compass_mode		= "\\";

	key_cloaking_device			= "0";

	key_contract_info			= "/";

	key_next_target				= "+";
	key_previous_target			= "-";

	key_custom_view				= "v";

	key_dump_target_state		= "H";
}

Re: Did I screw something up in my keyconfig.plist?

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:50 pm
by another_commander
I haven't run the keyconfig you have posted and apologies in advance if I am stating the obvious, but you have indeed bought the equipment, right?

Re: Did I screw something up in my keyconfig.plist?

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:51 pm
by Mauiby de Fug
Just to check, did you change the key for it, or were you changing other keys, because it looks like it is still the default key "^", that is, "Shift+6" (ie not the 6 on the number pad, but the one above the qwerty keys). And did it work before?

Re: Did I screw something up in my keyconfig.plist?

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:02 pm
by Oathbreaker
Godd***it.

Broken equipment, ofc.

Duh.

I tend to barely make enough cash to repair stuff, sometimes.

Re: Did I screw something up in my keyconfig.plist?

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:00 pm
by Thargoid
Maybe save up a little and invest in a self-repair system for your ship? Either a can of 'bots or the full blown installation?