Page 7 of 9

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:25 pm
by spara
Cody wrote:

Code: Select all

15:55:32.031 [script.javaScript.exception.unexpectedType]: ***** JavaScript exception (navi_mfd 1.5): TypeError: this.$hyperTimer is undefined
15:55:32.031 [script.javaScript.exception.unexpectedType]:       E:\Oolite-Trunk/oolite.app/GNUstep/Library/ApplicationSupport/Oolite/ManagedAddOns/oolite.oxp.spara.navigation_mfd.oxz/Config/script.js, line 74.
Galactic jump? Fix and a couple tweaks in the works.

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 4:34 pm
by Cody
spara wrote:
Galactic jump?
Nope... still in the Fifth Octant.

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:09 pm
by spara
New version 1.5.1.

* bugfixes hopefully fixing current and possible timer issues.

As a side note, I took another take on calculating Sun Lane length from planetinfo and managed to get it correct when sun position is not modified. However, when the sun is moved with sun_distance_modifier, I just can't get it right. The documentation states that the default distance between planet and sun is roughly 20 times planetary radii. And sun_distance_modifier changes that. The actual distance modifier seems be an integer from range 16-23 or something. I can calculate the actual default modifier from system to system, but if it's changed to lets say 40, I've no idea what's the real new modifier.

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:13 pm
by spara
Aaaargh. Still something wrong. Hang on. :cry:

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:20 pm
by spara
Re-upped 1.5.1. It "should" work now. Hopefully. Fingers crossed etc.

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:57 pm
by spara
And now it calculates the sun distance correctly 8) . My mind is now at peace and I can sleep again :D . Hopefully this is the final version for a long time.

Version 1.6

* As I originally planned, target system info now includes the length of two important lanes: WP to planet and WP to sun. Tested with unmodified game, with sun_distance_multiplier and with sun_distance_modifier. Should work.

Thanks Cody a million for vigorous testing. Keep on reporting and I'll keep fixing :) .

Image

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:01 pm
by Cody
Cool, I'll give it a good bashing tonight (I use sun_distance_multiplier = 5;).

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 12:04 am
by Cody
<grins mischievously> A zero-distance double requires 0.1ly of fuel, but takes no time!

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 5:22 pm
by spara
Cody wrote:
<grins mischievously> A zero-distance double requires 0.1ly of fuel, but takes no time!
:lol: I would never have spotted that. I guess that the minimum amount of fuel consumption is 0.1. Fixed now.

* Zero distance jump now correctly reports fuel consumption of 0.1.
* A new feature. Dockables now show the state of their docking clearance practice/status. Possible values are: "Request", "Hold", "Granted", "Expiring" and "Free". Hopefully these are clear enough, there's not much space to be used.

Image Image

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Fri Dec 25, 2015 5:51 pm
by Cody
spara wrote:
I guess that the minimum amount of fuel consumption is 0.1.
It used to take zero fuel for the jump between a pair, but it was thought that the hyperspace drive should require at least a drop of fuel to do its thing.

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 1:07 am
by Cody
Suppose I wanted this MFD to display when docked (even on all in-flight screens)... would that be an easy tweak?
I seem to recall you (or someone) fixed it at some point so that it didn't display when docked.

Another question: is the MFD background adjustable? I'd rather like to disappear it, and build bodge the MFD permanently into my instrument panel.

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 2:57 am
by Norby
Cody wrote:
Suppose I wanted this MFD to display when docked
I think all MFDs are disabled in the dock. An alternative if you add 10 lines using drawCustomText into your HUD and ask spara to fill the data sources of these via setCustomHUDDial equally than the similar lines in the MFD.
An example from my Large HUD which is filled by CombatMFD:

Code: Select all

{ data_source = "combatLegal"; selector = "drawCustomText:";
       alpha = 0.6; height = 10; width = 6; x = -135; y = 31; y_origin = -1; }
Cody wrote:
is the MFD background adjustable?
You can change the color and alpha together with the border and text only. Try this:

Code: Select all

color="1 1 1 0.5";

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:07 am
by Cody
Norby wrote:
Try this:

Code: Select all

color="1 1 1 0.5";
That looks rather cool... thanks again! A thoroughly decent bodge job I've made of that dashboard, even if I do say so myself! <sniggers>

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 10:28 pm
by Cody
Probably not worth the trouble (if it's even possible), but you might want to add a check for the player's nova system.

Oh yeah... a suggestion: in the planet/sun distance line, perhaps put the OU in brackets?

Re: [Release] Navigation MFD

Posted: Thu Dec 31, 2015 9:25 am
by spara
Cody wrote:
Probably not worth the trouble (if it's even possible), but you might want to add a check for the player's nova system.
Sure it's possible. I'll check it.
Cody wrote:
Oh yeah... a suggestion: in the planet/sun distance line, perhaps put the OU in brackets?
Good point. I'll add 'em.