Page 6 of 6

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 11:07 pm
by pagroove
UK_Eliter is currently BETAtesting and got this message in the Log.

Although he report everything is working fine I want to know what causes these log messages. Is this solvable?

[

Code: Select all

script.javaScript.warning.ooliteDefinedError]: ----- JavaScript warning ("Famous Planets 2 Launch Script" 2.0): The function Planet.setTexture() is deprecated and will be removed in a future version of Oolite. Use planet.texture = 'foo' instead.
[script.javaScript.warning.ooliteDefinedError]: ../AddOns/Famous_Planets_v2.0.oxp/Config/script.js, line 97.
[script.javaScript.warning.undefinedProp]: ----- JavaScript warning ("Famous Planets 2 Launch Script" 2.0): reference to undefined property player.position
[script.javaScript.warning.undefinedProp]: ../AddOns/Famous_Planets_v2.0.oxp/Config/script.js, line 130.
[script.javaScript.exception.noProperties]: ***** JavaScript exception ("Famous Planets 2 Launch Script" 2.0): TypeError: player.position has no properties
[script.javaScript.exception.noProperties]: ../AddOns/Famous_Planets_v2.0.oxp/Config/script.js, line 130.

Posted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 11:18 pm
by JensAyton
pagroove wrote:

Code: Select all

[script.javaScript.warning.ooliteDefinedError]: ----- JavaScript warning ("Famous Planets 2 Launch Script" 2.0): The function Planet.setTexture() is deprecated and will be removed in a future version of Oolite. Use planet.texture = 'foo' instead.
[script.javaScript.warning.ooliteDefinedError]: ../AddOns/Famous_Planets_v2.0.oxp/Config/script.js, line 97.
This one already tells you what you need to do.
pagroove wrote:

Code: Select all

script.javaScript.warning.undefinedProp]: ----- JavaScript warning ("Famous Planets 2 Launch Script" 2.0): reference to undefined property player.position 
[script.javaScript.warning.undefinedProp]: ../AddOns/Famous_Planets_v2.0.oxp/Config/script.js, line 130. 
[script.javaScript.exception.noProperties]: ***** JavaScript exception ("Famous Planets 2 Launch Script" 2.0): TypeError: player.position has no properties 
[script.javaScript.exception.noProperties]: ../AddOns/Famous_Planets_v2.0.oxp/Config/script.js, line 130.
player.position was deprecated some time ago and has been removed, use player.ship.position instead.

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 9:22 am
by OSH
How can I disable music playing in Famous Planet?

Posted: Sat Nov 06, 2010 11:13 am
by Eric Walch
OSH wrote:
How can I disable music playing in Famous Planet?
Install OXPConfig and follow the instructions in the manual. This oxp allows changing some oxp settings without modifying the oxp itself.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 11:56 am
by OSH
Well, I have one problem. I've installed FP, OXPConfig too. When I've enter to configuration and choose "load configuration" and later Famous Planet, I've got a message Famous Planet launch script is not installed. What's wrong?

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:29 pm
by Eric Walch
OSH wrote:
Well, I have one problem. I've installed FP, OXPConfig too. When I've enter to configuration and choose "load configuration" and later Famous Planet, I've got a message Famous Planet launch script is not installed. What's wrong?
The problem is that some authors constantly rename their script name. Instead of changing the version variable, did FP change the script name to show it updated the version. It makes scripting dependencies a problem. The current OXPConfig now only works with old versions of FP.

The only solution is than to change the script itself. Find the file "script.js" in FP and look for the line:

Code: Select all

this.audio = true;
Changing it here to false should do the trick also.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 4:52 pm
by pagroove
Eric Walch wrote:
OSH wrote:
Well, I have one problem. I've installed FP, OXPConfig too. When I've enter to configuration and choose "load configuration" and later Famous Planet, I've got a message Famous Planet launch script is not installed. What's wrong?
The problem is that some authors constantly rename their script name. Instead of changing the version variable, did FP change the script name to show it updated the version. It makes scripting dependencies a problem. The current OXPConfig now only works with old versions of FP.

The only solution is than to change the script itself. Find the file "script.js" in FP and look for the line:

Code: Select all

this.audio = true;
Changing it here to false should do the trick also.
I did not rename the scipt as far as I know it.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:07 pm
by Eric Walch
pagroove wrote:
I did not rename the scipt as far as I know it.
The first line reads: "Famous Planets 2 Launch Script", while OXPConfig is looking for a script with the name: "Famous Planets Launch Script". So somehow the name changed from version 1 to version 2.

Posted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 8:10 pm
by pagroove
Eric Walch wrote:
pagroove wrote:
I did not rename the scipt as far as I know it.
The first line reads: "Famous Planets 2 Launch Script", while OXPConfig is looking for a script with the name: "Famous Planets Launch Script". So somehow the name changed from version 1 to version 2.
Oops. Then I did it sorry :wink: