Page 2 of 3
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 1:40 am
by phkb
You might like to make your HUD compatible with the
HUD Selector. It's pretty simple:
1. Rename your hud.plist to NovaLuxHUD.plist
2. Add a "script.js" file to the Config folder and add the following code to it:
Code: Select all
"use strict";
this.name = "NovaLuxHUD";
this.startUp = function () {
player.ship.hud = this.name + ".plist";
var h = worldScripts.hudselector;
if( h ) h.$HUDSelectorAddHUD("NovaLuxHUD", this.name);
}
And you're done! Players can then select your HUD if they have multiple HUD's downloaded.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 1:42 am
by Wildeblood
phkb wrote:You might like to make your HUD compatible with the
HUD Selector. It's pretty simple:
1. Rename your hud.plist to NovaLuxHUD.plist
2. Add a "script.js" file to the Config folder and...
Sigh. I was just about to post in the Docked HUDs thread that, because this new HUD is free of any javascript, it is 100% compatible with Docked HUDs. Thanks for ruining my morning, phkb.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:00 am
by phkb
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 8:12 pm
by Vincentz
phkb wrote:You might like to make your HUD compatible with the
HUD Selector. It's pretty simple:
1. Rename your hud.plist to NovaLuxHUD.plist
2. Add a "script.js" file to the Config folder and add the following code to it:
Code: Select all
"use strict";
this.name = "NovaLuxHUD";
this.startUp = function () {
player.ship.hud = this.name + ".plist";
var h = worldScripts.hudselector;
if( h ) h.$HUDSelectorAddHUD("NovaLuxHUD", this.name);
}
And you're done! Players can then select your HUD if they have multiple HUD's downloaded.
Thanks
Will do when get around to make crosshairs, as they will prolly need scripts too.
Started on a little ship project, so HUD is as is for a while I guess
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:32 pm
by Day
I like this HUD a lot, thanks
It now replaces for me the Coluber one.
Some feedback: in the docked hud, there should be no space before the ':'.
(I often do the mistake myself, as the space is mandatory in french.)
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 6:47 pm
by Vincentz
Day wrote:I like this HUD a lot, thanks
It now replaces for me the Coluber one.
Some feedback: in the docked hud, there should be no space before the ':'.
(I often do the mistake myself, as the space is mandatory in french.)
Yeah, I know, but I like it like : this better
Call it artistic freedom
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:18 pm
by XB7
OK, this HUD is pretty amazing. I'd love to see the BackGroundSet done in this theme.
... in any case, I think you've just raised the bar here.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2015 11:43 pm
by Vincentz
XB7 wrote:OK, this HUD is pretty amazing. I'd love to see the BackGroundSet done in this theme.
... in any case, I think you've just raised the bar here.
looks over shoulder
I just did a BGS today. Didn't like it though. The original is pretty damn good, though with 1.81 it does have its shortcomings (with only shortrange galacticmap being used).
I also started it because I wanted HD, though it uses 1024x512 pics only
Tried 2048x1024 and it didnt work.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Tue Apr 14, 2015 8:48 am
by Norby
Vincentz wrote:I wanted HD, though it uses 1024x512 pics only
Tried 2048x1024 and it didnt work.
I would like to see HD images also and there is a
background image sizes topic where cim asked suggestions for backward-compatible approaches.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:03 pm
by XB7
I downgraded to a Mark I for some fast cash. I noticed though that it isn't compatible with your hud -- or at least your hud get's shifted to the default one. Is that normal? I guess I didn't realize there were different hud layouts for the different boats.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:09 pm
by Cody
XB7 wrote:I downgraded to a Mark I for some fast cash. I noticed though that it isn't compatible with your hud...
I think the Cobra MkI uses the small hud (like the Adder).
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:12 pm
by Vincentz
XB7 wrote:I downgraded to a Mark I for some fast cash. I noticed though that it isn't compatible with your hud -- or at least your hud get's shifted to the default one. Is that normal? I guess I didn't realize there were different hud layouts for the different boats.
Yup, experienced that myself. The workaround is to save, then load.
Anyone knows how to prevent it?
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 9:20 pm
by XB7
Vincentz wrote:
The workaround is to save, then load.
That didn't seem to work for me. I've saved and reloaded it a few times.
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Thu Apr 16, 2015 10:41 pm
by Vincentz
XB7 wrote:Vincentz wrote:
The workaround is to save, then load.
That didn't seem to work for me. I've saved and reloaded it a few times.
mmm. worked for me with the adder. Do you have HUD selector installed? Maybe that can do in F4 menu?
Or maybe restart Oolite and load helps ?
Re: [Release] Nova Lux HUD
Posted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 1:37 am
by Wildeblood
Vincentz wrote:XB7 wrote:I downgraded to a Mark I for some fast cash. I noticed though that it isn't compatible with your hud -- or at least your hud get's shifted to the default one. Is that normal? I guess I didn't realize there were different hud layouts for the different boats.
Yup, experienced that myself... Anyone knows how to prevent it?
For a completely unscripted HUD like this one, just duplicate the plist and rename it (?)hud-small.plist. Have two (2) plists in the OXP. Duplicating the plist is also how you make it
compatible with HUD Selector
without making it
dependant on that.