For test results, bug reports, announcements of new builds etc.
Moderators: winston , another_commander , Getafix
Eric Walch
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
Posts: 5536 Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Netherlands
Post
by Eric Walch » Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:13 pm
Today I had several Oolite crashes with the latest trunk version with the following crashlog.
Code: Select all
Thread 0 Crashed:
0 libobjc.A.dylib 0x93dfd68c objc_msgSend + 28
1 com.apple.CoreFoundation 0x91721c2a _CFStringAppendFormatAndArgumentsAux + 2874
2 com.apple.CoreFoundation 0x917233a8 _CFStringCreateWithFormatAndArgumentsAux + 120
3 com.apple.Foundation 0x953698f6 -[NSPlaceholderString initWithFormat:locale:arguments:] + 86
4 com.apple.Foundation 0x953a9058 -[NSString initWithFormat:arguments:] + 56
5 org.aegidian.oolite 0x00074691 OOLogWithFunctionFileAndLineAndArguments + 432 (OOLogging.m:434)
6 org.aegidian.oolite 0x000744df OOLogWithFunctionFileAndLine + 64 (OOLogging.m:416)
7 org.aegidian.oolite 0x0000dfc0 -[AI(OOPrivate) loadStateMachine:] + 918 (AI.m:740)
8 org.aegidian.oolite 0x0000c5cf -[AI setStateMachine:] + 49 (AI.m:287)
9 org.aegidian.oolite 0x000d2644 -[ShipEntity setUpShipFromDictionary:] + 2745 (ShipEntity.m:264)
10 org.aegidian.oolite 0x000d1aa7 -[ShipEntity initWithDictionary:] + 371 (ShipEntity.m:144)
11 org.aegidian.oolite 0x0004202b -[Universe newShipWithName:] + 989 (Universe.m:2859)
.....
22 org.aegidian.oolite 0x0003ecf8 -[Universe addShips:withRole:nearPosition:withCoordinateSystem:] + 447 (Universe.m:2233)
23 org.aegidian.oolite 0x0009c81b -[PlayerEntity(Scripting) addShipsAt:] + 906 (PlayerEntityLegacyScriptEngine.m:1572)
24 org.aegidian.oolite 0x0016895d SystemLegacyAddShipsAt + 453 (OOJSSystem.m:802)
All started with
SystemLegacyAddShipsAt and ended with
OOLogWithFunctionFileAndLineAndArguments . It took me some time I discovered the hackers_outpost was the culprit. Searching for a bug in it, it seemed the dock created the bug. At last I found the reason:
Code: Select all
<key>ai_type</key>
<string>nullAI.plist </string>
Note the trailing space behind the AI definition! Looking at the crashlog it tries to log this AI problem and than crashed on its error report. A few days ago the trunk had no problems.
JensAyton
Grand Admiral Emeritus
Posts: 6657 Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Post
by JensAyton » Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:35 pm
Fixed in r2485.
Eric Walch
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
Posts: 5536 Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Netherlands
Post
by Eric Walch » Sat Sep 12, 2009 9:49 pm
That's fast. I now do get the new error report on this bug:
Code: Select all
[ai.load.failed.unknownAI] AI.m:739: Can't switch AI for (null) from None allocated:(null) to nullAI.plist - could not load file.
Only thing left is to correct it in anarchie itself. Although it is the AI of the dock subentity so it will have no real influence on anarchies itself.
JensAyton
Grand Admiral Emeritus
Posts: 6657 Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:43 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:
Post
by JensAyton » Sat Sep 12, 2009 10:08 pm
Eric Walch wrote: Code: Select all
[ai.load.failed.unknownAI] AI.m:739: Can't switch AI for (null) from None allocated:(null) to nullAI.plist - could not load file.
Hmm. As it turns out, the AI’s owner isn’t set until it’s added to the universe. Seems an odd way of doing things, I wonder if there’s a reason. (I’ve changed “None allocated” to “<none>” for clarity.)
Commander McLane
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 9520 Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:08 am
Location: a Hacker Outpost in a moderately remote area
Contact:
Post
by Commander McLane » Sun Sep 13, 2009 8:13 pm
Fixed for Anarchies 2.3 (upload next week, I guess).
Although in
my version of Anarchies it's actually a
leading SPACE:
Code: Select all
<key>anarchies-hacker-dock</key>
<dict>
<key>ai_type</key>
<string> nullAI.plist</string>
Eric Walch
Slightly Grand Rear Admiral
Posts: 5536 Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Netherlands
Post
by Eric Walch » Sun Sep 13, 2009 8:29 pm
Commander McLane wrote: Fixed for Anarchies 2.3 (upload next week, I guess).
Although in
my version of Anarchies it's actually a
leading SPACE:
Code: Select all
<key>anarchies-hacker-dock</key>
<dict>
<key>ai_type</key>
<string> nullAI.plist</string>
My computer is a bit unstable. Such an empty space can just float through space itself.
Probably my bad memory as I immediately fixed it, but later added it back to show it in above rapport.
Commander McLane
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 9520 Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 9:08 am
Location: a Hacker Outpost in a moderately remote area
Contact:
Post
by Commander McLane » Sun Sep 13, 2009 8:59 pm
Eric Walch wrote: My computer is a bit unstable. Such an empty space can just float through space itself.