Docked status screen

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: winston, another_commander

Post Reply
DGill
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 9:45 am

Docked status screen

Post by DGill »

Sometime ago I saw some instructions on how to add text/info to the docked status screen. Could someone point me to where the instruction were posted - can't find them now.
Thanks
User avatar
Norby
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2577
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Contact:

Re: Docked status screen

Post by Norby »

DGill
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 9:45 am

Re: Docked status screen

Post by DGill »

I seem to be earning a lot of credits so wanted some way of addressing the balance so thought I would have station charge docking fees.

The script I use informs me of the docking charge when I leave the station which is not very satisfactory. I thought I saw a method where additional information could be entered onto the first screen (I think its the status screen) seen when docked at a station - perhaps I was dreaming :wink:
I thought it would be neat to have the docking charge displayed on the status screen rather than on exit fro the station.

I added:

this.shipDockedWithStation = function()
{
if(player.score > 6399) {player.credits -= 2000}
else
if(player.score > 16) {player.credits -= 200}
if(player.credits < 0) {player.credits = 0}
if(player.credits < 1 && player.score > 16)
{player.ship.launch()}
this.shipLaunchedFromStation = function()
{
if(player.credits < 1 && player.score > 16)
{
player.commsMessage("Station: Docking refused! - Insufficient credits", 10)
}
else
{
player.commsMessage("Station: Docking fee paid", 10)
}
User avatar
Norby
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 2577
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 9:53 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary (Mainly Agricultural Democracy, TL10)
Contact:

Re: Docked status screen

Post by Norby »

Then install and check the source of Dockig Fees addon in Ambience category.
DGill
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2009 9:45 am

Re: Docked status screen

Post by DGill »

Ok, will do
Post Reply