Changing Key mapping

News and discussion of the PC port of Oolite.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

FacePuncher
Poor
Poor

Changing Key mapping

Post by FacePuncher »

I was trying to change the shoot key to the space bar but when i put space in the "space " section is assigns it to the s key. what is the correct term to use??

Thanks
another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Post by another_commander »

Works for me. Can you please be a bit more specific? What version of Oolite are you using? Can you post your keyconfig.plist?
FacePuncher
Poor
Poor

Post by FacePuncher »

I am using the latest test/beta release (i just started playing by the way :) ).

Version 1.72.1

{
key_roll_left = 253; // left arrow
key_roll_right = 252; // right arrow
key_pitch_forward = 255; // up arrow
key_pitch_back = 254; // down arrow
key_yaw_left = ",";
key_yaw_right = ".";

key_increase_speed = "w";
key_decrease_speed = "s";
key_inject_fuel = "i";

key_fire_lasers = "space";
key_launch_missile = "m";
key_next_missile = "y";
key_ecm = "e";

key_target_missile = "t";
key_untarget_missile = "u";
key_ident_system = "r";

key_scanner_zoom = "z";
key_scanner_unzoom = "Z";

key_launch_escapepod = 27; // escape
key_energy_bomb = "\t"; // tab

key_galactic_hyperspace = "g";
key_hyperspace = "h";
key_jumpdrive = "j";

key_dump_cargo = "b";
key_rotate_cargo = "R";

key_autopilot = "c";
key_autopilot_target = "C";
key_autodock = "D";

key_snapshot = "*";
key_docking_music = "s";

key_advanced_nav_array = "^";
key_map_home = 302; // Home
key_map_info = "i";

key_pausebutton = "p";
key_show_fps = "F";
key_mouse_control = "M";

key_comms_log = "`";
key_next_compass_mode = "\\";

key_cloaking_device = "0";

key_contract_info = "?";

key_next_target = "+";
key_previous_target = "-";

key_custom_view = "v";

key_dump_target_state = "H";
}

Hope that helps...
another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Post by another_commander »