[Release] TAU Rockhopper

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

Theta Seven
Average
Average

[Release] TAU Rockhopper

Post by Theta Seven »

A short introduction first as this is my first post: Hi, I'm Theta Seven, you can call me Theta, and I started playing Oolite a few months ago, and having primitive coding and modelling skills, I obviously wanted to try my hands at an OXZ. :D So, here it is, the TAU Rockhopper.

This is the first ship of Tiared Aerodynamics Unit: The Rockhopper. Having 80 TC, it can be considered a small cargo freighter, which makes up for its tiny storage with better speed, maneuverability, and recharge rate than the rather commonly used Python.

Stats:
  • Size: 56x40x130m
  • Speed: 0.28 LM
  • Cargo capacity: 80 TC (+15)
  • Roll: 2.5, Pitch: 1
  • Energy banks: 6 (400)
  • Energy recharge rate: 3.4
  • Missile slots: 1
  • Price: 340,000@ 260,000@

I tried to balance it as much as I could, however, being my first addition to the game, I am still not sure about the price - if anyone suggests it's too cheap/expensive, and gives a reason to it, I'll change it.

Download from the Oolite Wiki as well as from in-game.
Any feedback is warmly welcome! :)

(Edits: New download link, corrected stats, now cheaper)
Last edited by Theta Seven on Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:02 pm, edited 3 times in total.
"Late to the trend, as always"
another_commander
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral
Quite Grand Sub-Admiral

Re: [Release] TAU Rockhopper

Post by another_commander »

Welcome Theta Seven, to both the game and the Dark Side! Great to have you with us.
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin

Post by Cody »

Looks pretty good in-game, does the Rockhopper - welcome aboard!
I would advise stilts for the quagmires, and camels for the snowy hills
And any survivors, their debts I will certainly pay. There's always a way!
Disembodied
Jedi Spam Assassin