[WIP] MillHUD Refit

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

Wolfsstar BH
Above Average
Above Average

[WIP] MillHUD Refit

Post by Wolfsstar BH »

MillHUD Refit

Date: 21 February 2015
Author Wolfsstar BH

This is my first time of trying to do an OXP.

Description

(or the sales person's / alien's "blurb")
This HUD is from a decommissioned Navy Vessel, this HUD works differently from a standard HUD as it is an ex-military HUD, the scanner has five alert condition colours
White : Docked
Green : open space / Police / Navy present (if commander is not a Fugitive).
Yellow : Traders or other non combatants.
Orange : Pirates detected (if commander is not a Fugitive).
Red : Danger (Targeted / Low Altitude / being cooked / other bad things)
The MilHUD Refit standard equipment:
As this is an ex-Military HUD it comes with a Pirate / Police visual alert system not active if the commander is a "Fugitive", this could be useful to the "new" Commander as in when the scanner go's orange "run like hell !".
The MilHUD Refit has a Mass lock indicator.(Red = Mass-Locked , Green = Not-Locked)
The contrast centre patch comes as standard and is therefore free and ten multi-function displays, it is up to the Commander if they want to use them!!!
The MilHUD Refit comes with a variable brightness high-contrast centre patch adjustable with the contrast settings (primable equipment) go to the F3 screen (equipment), comprising of three patch sizes and five contrast settings and can be remove after being set.
The MilHUD Refit is an adaptive hud as to what equipment the Commander has purchased.(scanner colours may change depending on equipment purchased)
The MilHUD Refit non standard equipment:
Example:
Advanced Space Compass
Example