Wyvern Mission Concept

Discussion and information relevant to creating special missions, new ships, skins etc.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

Dragonfire
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Wyvern Mission Concept

Post by Dragonfire »

Hey all, I am very new to creating OXPs, so I wanted to run my Wyvern OXP mission concept by ya'll, to ensure that it is plausible and realistic. Any and all input is welcome.

Also, since I can't dedicate a ton of time to this due to my actual work, anyone who would enjoy working on this mission with me is more than welcome to do so.

The spoiler is in invisible text, so you have to highlight it in order to view it. Don't read it if you prefer to be surprised.

--

Wyvern OXP
"Dark Sky Horizon" Mission

Premise:
The blueprints for Dark Sky Enterprises' military model of the Wyvern (Black Wyvern) were stolen by the company's former Lead Ship Architect, a slimy green frog by the name of Yzarra Nkitu, who subsequently vanished.

A few months later, a single Black Wyvern was shot down by GalCop in the Biisza system after a fierce battle which claimed the lives of six GalCop ships. Months of careful analysis of the wreckage led GalCop and the Galactic Navy to a rock hermit in the Eszaraxe system, where a set of blueprints and four more Black Wyverns under construction were discovered. And yet, they had missed Nkitu by mere minutes. Convinced that they had completely shut down the operation, GalCop dismissed the frog's departure and closed the case.

Six days later, another Black Wyvern was reported by a lone wolf trader in the Laenin system. Two days after that, a bounty hunter by the name of Lukas "Dragonfire" Criitu recieved an urgent S.O.S. from an envoy of merchants in Mariar. When he arrived, all five Pythons had been obliterated. He spotted a lone Black Wyvern as it witchspaced out, yet being low on fuel, was forced to abandon the chase and make his way to the station.