Join us at the Oolite Anniversary Party -- London, 7th July 2024, 1pm
More details in this thread.

Manual install vs in game manager

General discussion for players of Oolite.

Moderators: another_commander, winston

BlackWolf
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Manual install vs in game manager

Post by BlackWolf »

When I started playing this game I loaded all the OXZ's I wanted manually, yesterday I pulled them all and reinstalled them through the manager.
The witch space graphics got better, the bgs changed from a woman's voice to a electronic alien sounding count down, not happy about that, and for some reason equipment I had on my ship is not there when I load up like fast target selector or witch space injectors.
Debating on loading up manually again instead of the manager but some OXZ's at this time can only be installed through the manager.
Creativity is a gift, use it well.
BlackWolf
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Re: Manual install vs in game manager

Post by BlackWolf »

Well the BGS change was do to a down grade. Had BGS 2.3 manually installed but when I went through the in game manager I ended up with the 1.10.9 version. Re-installed the correct version manually and now back to the better voice.
I guess I'll have to go through the list and make sure I have the most recent OXZ's installed.
BlackWolf
---- E L I T E ----
---- E L I T E ----

Post by BlackWolf »

The only other issue I encounter is with the towbar.
Seems even though I did the little star boat rescue, it still tells me it's behind the station waiting for me, but I know it isn't cause I rescued it already.
But it does mark it as failed even though it already marked it as completed. So my ranking goes up then right back down as a salvager.
Cody
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin
Sharp Shooter Spam Assassin

Post by Cody »

BlackWolf wrote: Fri Mar 09, 2018 9:01 pm
Had BGS 2.3 manually installed but when I went through the in game manager I ended up with the 1.10.9 version.